Different-colored flags with the university’s W crest logo

Search and Screen Committee

The Search and Screen Committee is responsible for determining and interviewing candidates, with consideration and feedback from campus listening sessions. The successful candidate will require the approval of the full Board of Regents.

The Search and Screen Committee will forward select candidates for review to a Special Regent Committee. That committee will be chaired by Regent President Edmund Manydeeds III, and include Regents Amy Blumenfeld Bogost, Mike Jones, Tracey L. Klein, John W. Miller, and Karen Walsh.

The chair of the Search and Screen Committee is Regent Vice President Karen Walsh; Susan Hagness, Professor and Department Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering, will serve as Vice Chair.

The full roster of committee members is:

  • Amy Blumenfeld Bogost, Regent
  • Jon Eckhardt, Associate Professor, School of Business
  • Ndemazea Fonkem, Student
  • Gail Ford, Director, PEOPLE Program, Division of Diversity, Equity, and Educational Achievement
  • Robert Golden, Dean, School of Medicine and Public Health
  • Luis Gonzalez-Quizhpe, Student
  • Erik Iverson, Chief Executive Officer, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation
  • Mike Jones, Regent
  • Tracey L. Klein, Regent
  • Aerin Leigh Lammers, Student
  • Edmund Manydeeds III, Regent President
  • John W. Miller, Regent
  • Adena Rissman, Professor, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology
  • Ananth Seshadri, Professor and Department Chair, Department of Economics
  • Jack Salzwedel, Community Representative
  • Mike Shannon, Community Representative
  • Samantha Skenandore, Community Representative
  • Lisa Walters, Administrative Manager, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
  • Anja Wanner, Professor and Department Chair, Department of English